

American Association of Biological Anthropologists

Ninety-Fourth Annual Business Meeting Baltimore Marriott Waterfront, Baltimore, MD Friday, March 14, 6:30-8:00pm Grand Ballroom, Salon V

Call to Order, Quorum, Approval of Minutes (6:30pm)

Leslea Hlusko

I. Association Business, Oral Reports (6:35-7:20pm)

President's Report Leslea Hlusko (6:35-6:40)
Vice President's Report AJBA Editor's Report Trudy Turner (6:50-6:55)

• Yearbook Editors' Report Graciela Cabana & Sheela Athreya (6:55-7:00)

• Membership Report Stephanie Meredith (7:00-7:05)

II. Association Business, written reports (questions accepted from the floor) (7:05-7:10pm)

- Secretary (Kristi Lewton)
- Nominations & Elections (Anne Stone)
- Professional Development (Lauren Schroeder)
- Diversity (Susan Antón)
- History & Honors (Ashley Hammond)
- Student Programs (Kevin Hatala)
- Auction (Anne Grauer and Amy Rector)
- Education (Kate McGrath and Rob O'Malley)
- Web & Communications (Kristi Lewton)
- Harassment Committee for Awareness, Response, and Equity (Agustín Fuentes)
- Early Career Liaison (Nicole Torres-Tamayo)
- Student Liaison (Luke Fannin)

III. Award Presentations (7:10-7:40pm)

Cobb Career Development Grants (2025)
Pollitzer Student Travel Awards (2025)
Student Presentation Awards (2024)
Lauren Schroeder (7:10-7:15pm)
Kevin Hatala (7:15-7:17pm)
Kevin Hatala (7:17-7:20pm)

Link to written reports:



- Undergraduate Travel Awards (2025)
 - Cara Wall-Scheffler, Marcie Myers (7:20-7:25pm)
- AABA and Leakey Foundation Communication and Outreach Award in Honor of Camilla M. Smith to Sang-Hee Lee
 - John Hawks (7:25-7:30pm)
- Gabriel W. Lasker Distinguished Service to Lorena Madrigal
 - Jonathan Bethard (7:30.7:35pm)
- Charles R. Darwin Lifetime Achievement to Kay Behrensmeyer
 - Briana Pobiner (7:35-7:40pm)

IV. Continuing Business (7:40pm)

AABA Advocates for Science initiative

Leslea Hlusko

V. Written Reports from Affiliated Organizations (7:45-7:50pm)

- BioAnth Section, American Anthropological Association (Robin Nelson)
- American Association of Anthropological Genetics (Ainash Childebayeva)
- American Association for the Advancement of Science, Section H (Denise Su)
- European Society for the Study of Human Evolution (Katerina Harvarti)
- The Leakey Foundation (H. Gregory)
- National Science Foundation (Rebecca Ferrell)
- Wenner-Gren Foundation (Danilyn Rutherford)

VI. New Business (7:50-7:55pm)

- 2026 Local Arrangements
 - o Jamie Hodgkins, Steve Leigh, Todd Yokley

VII. In Memoriam (7:55pm) Anne Stone

VIII. Resolutions Anne Stone

IX. Passing of the Gavel Leslea Hlusko and Anne Stone

X. Adjourn (8:00pm, approximately) Anne Stone

Link to written reports:

