Student Presentation Awards Competition deadline is March 1st

Attention students! The deadline to submit applications for the Student Presentation Awards Competition is March 1st. At its annual meeting, the American Association of Physical Anthropologists awards five prizes to outstanding presentations at the annual meeting whose first author is a student. Four named prizes honor Juan Comas, Aleš Hrdlička, Mildred Trotter, and Sherwood Washburn. These awards are for excellent presentation of either a podium talk or poster. A fifth prize, named for Earnest A. Hooton, is given for the best poster presentation. The Mildred Trotter prize is given for a superior presentation on bones and teeth; the other prizes have no restriction as to subject matter.

Please see the 2015 Call for Papers (link below) for details on eligibility and how to submit your application.